Update on the 2020-21 Season – Dec. 12

Update on the 2020-21 Season – Dec. 12

Dear Friends,

Sadly, the Board of Friends of Chamber Music has reached the decision that we must cancel the remaining spectacular groups scheduled for the Spring of the 2020-21 season, the Winds of Frisson and the Parker Quartet. The State and County regulations regarding entertainment gatherings during this time of COVID-19, and the decision by the University of the Pacific to close Faye Spanos Concert Hall, have made this decision inevitable.

With the coming Covid-19 vaccine, we expect to return with a wonderful five season concert in the our 2021-22 season, hopefully with many of the artists whom we had expected to join us this year.

We know you love the music, just as we do.  As we wait for the 2021-22 Chamber Music season, we do want to give you an opportunity to hear the music of the wonderful musicians we had hoped to hear, until we can meet again in person. Please visit the Current Season page on this web site to hear the Poulenc Trio, the Ariel Quartet, the Shanghai Quartet, Winds of Frisson and the Parker Quartet.

We also encourage you to visit Young Chamber Artists on both Facebook and You Tube, the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center on Facebook and You Tube and Carnegie Hall on their web site for wonderful classical music programs.

Until we can meet again,

Dwane Milnes,
President, Friends of Chamber Music